MEETING MINUTES Office of Economic Development

Economic Development Advisory Board 1 Legacy Drive, Mesa, AZ 85212

Date: April 5, 2022 Time: 7:30 a.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Brian Campbell Deb Duvall Michelle Genereux Matt Likens Christopher Nickerson

EX-OFFICIO

Mayor Giles (Excused) Chris Brady (Excused) Sally Harrison Jim Kasselmann, Chair Natascha Ovando-Karadsheh Jeff Pitcher Jennifer Zonneveld

MEMBERS ABSENT

Rich Adams, Vice Chair (Excused) Dominic Perry (Excused) Brad Wilson (Excused)

<u>HOST</u>

Brett Miller, Legacy Sports

STAFF PRESENT

William Jabjiniak Lori Collins Jaye O'Donnell Maribeth Smith

The EDAB meeting was conducted in-person.

1. Chair's Call to Order

Chair Kasselmann called the April 5, 2022, meeting of the Economic Development Advisory Board to order at 7:32 a.m.

2. Items from Citizens Present - None

3. Introduction of New Board Member

Chair Kasselmann welcomed Ms. Genereux to the Economic Development Advisory Board and the board members introduced themselves. Michelle is a Supervisor in the Land Department focusing on new business projects and has been with SRP for 18 years.

4. Approval of Minutes from March 1, 2022, Meeting

Chair Kasselmann called for a motion to approve the minutes from the March 1, 2022, meeting. Christopher Nickerson moved to approve the minutes as presented; seconded by Deb Duvall.

Upon tabulation of votes, it showed:

AYES – Campbell, Duvall, Genereux, Likens, Nickerson NAYS – None

Chair Kasselmann declared the motion carried by unanimous vote.

5. Other Business

The next board meeting will be held on Tuesday, May 3rd. As requested at a previous meeting, Bill Jabjiniak shared that we'll hear a city budget presentation. The next Chair and Vice Chair will be chosen in June and we're planning a tour of the Studios, which is next door to City Council Chambers.

6. Adjournment

Chair Kasselmann called for a motion to adjourn. A motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 7:45 a.m. by Matt Likens, seconded by Bryan Campbell.

Upon tabulation of votes, it showed:

AYES – Campbell, Duvall, Genereux, Likens, Nickerson NAYS – None

Chair Kasselmann declared the motion carried by unanimous vote.

7. Bell Bank Park Tour

Submitted By:

Jaljiniah

William J. Jab/jin/ak